• President
    • Gerald Davies CBE
  • Vice Presidents
    • Andrew Brace
      • DE Brierley
      • Jack Evans
      • Bob Garwood
      • Simon Gulliford
      • David Harries
      • Owain Harries
      • Dr Keith Hughes
      • Peter Jackson
      • W Hopkin Joseph
      • Gerry Latham
      • Ian Lewis
      • Byron Light
      • Greg Lock
      • Nigel Perris
      • Martyn Ryan
      • Anthony Tarr
      • Denys Thomas
      • Richard Whiting
      • John Williams
      • Nick Williams
      • Gary Witchell
      Life Members
    • Malcolm Baker
    • Gerald Davies CBE
    • Jack Davies
    • Leighton Davies
    • Denis Evans
    • Dennis Gethin OBE
    • Wyn Oliver
  • Chairman
    • Jack Davies
  • Hon Secretary
    • Denys Thomas
  • Treasurer
    • Jon Davis
  • Vice Chairman
    • Tim Lowe
  • Match Secretary
    • Dr Keith Hughes
  • Head Coach
    • Adrian Evans
  • Executive Committee
    • Jack Davies
    • Denys Thomas
    • Jon Davis
    • Tim Lowe
    • Steve Williams
    • Adrian Evans
    • Dr Keith Hughes
    • Rhys Evans
    • Gethin Evans
    • Alun Wynne
    • Dr Brian Rees OBE
    • Wyn Hughes
    • David Williams
    • Gareth Nicholas
    • Richard Emms
    • Steve Whitehead
    • Paul Evans
    • Colin Workman
    • Bob Dyer
    • Paul Jones
    • Simon Thomas


LLANDOVERY COLLEGE - 27 [Josh Hudson ; Twm Jones ; Josh Davies ; Ben Phillips ; Rhys Fawcett - Tries ; Ben Phillips - Conversion]
WELSH ACADEMICALS - 17.[Jacob Lloyd ; Joe Williams[2] -Tries ; Corey Shepherd - conversion]
15. Jacob Lloyd ( Ysgol Cymer ).
14. Joe Williams ( Cardiff High ).
13. Shane Harries ( Gowerton ).
12, Thomas Hopkins ( Rhydywaun ).
11. Mathew Davies ( Bro Dinefwr ).
10. Corey Shephard ( Ysgol Cymer ).
9. Rory Harries ( Whitchurch ).
1. Fraser Young ( Bassaleg).
2. Josh Thomas ( Llanishen) .
3. Alex Williams ( Bro Myrddin).
4. Deniel Harries ( Rhydywaun).
5. Artie Williams ( Ysgol Plasmawr ).
6. Tom Jeffs ( Howells ).
7. Ben Shariff ( Whitchurch ).
8. Lewis Marshall ( Llanishen].
16. Rhys Cherry (Gowerton ).
17. Mathew Hill ( Bro Dinefwr ).
18. Herbie Bone ( Caerleon).
19. Lewis Brennan ( Brynteg).
20. Tom Jenkins ( Brynteg )
21. Owain Lord ( Bro Morgannwg ).
22. Alex Lloyd ( Cardiff High ).
23. Callum MacDermott  [Gowerton].

This was the third game to be played between Llandovery College and the Accies at U 18s since the fixture`s very welcome resurrection three years ago, with the results in Accies`s favour.
Despite the very greasy ground conditions and strong westerly bouts of wind and rain , due credit must be given to both teams as they endeavoured to play handling, running rugby.
For most of the first half , playing with varied line out play, solid scrummaging and good tactical control from their outside half, Accies played mainly in the College half and accumulated 17 points from tries scored by Jacob Lloyd and Joe Williams ( 2 ) and a conversion by Corey Shephard.
College lacked cohesion and gave away too many penalties in crucial positions, thus threatening only occasionally, scoring an unconverted try by Josh Hudson.
Within minutes of the restart, College now with ground advantage, went on the attack playing with more control and fluency, and scored an early unconverted try by Twm Jones. Accies were soon forced into resolute defensive mode as College attacks increased. College scored further tries through Josh Davies, Ben Phillips and Rhys Fawcett with Phillips converting the last try.
Thus College very deservedly won the game in convincing fashion 27 points to 17 points.
Tom Jeffs, Artie Williams, Rhys Cherry, Ben Shariff and Lewis Marshall were impressive up front for the Accies, whilst Rory Harries and Corey Shepherd controlled matters during the first half. Right wing Joe Williams proved a dangerous runner and thoroughly deserved his two tries.









Click here for the Stephen George website
Click here for Couts website
Click here for Algebra website
Click here for Dolmans website
Click here for Dowds website
Click here for DTZ website
Click here for Elmatic website
Click here for Eurobond website
Click here for Euroclad website
Click here for Euro Commercials website
Click here for Eversheds website
Click here for Fletcher Morgan website
Click here for Graeme John website
Click here for Harding Evans website
Click here for Hugh James website
Click here for Porters website
Click here for Thomas Carroll website
Click here for Kukri website