• President
    • Gerald Davies CBE
  • Vice Presidents
    • Andrew Brace
    • DE Brierley
    • Jack Evans
    • Bob Garwood
    • Simon Gulliford
    • David Harries
    • Owain Harries
    • Dr Keith Hughes
    • Peter Jackson
    • W Hopkin Joseph
    • Gerry Latham
    • Ian Lewis
    • Byron Light
    • Greg Lock
    • Nigel Perris
    • Martyn Ryan
    • Anthony Tarr
    • Denys Thomas
    • Richard Whiting
    • John Williams
    • Nick Williams
    • Gary Witchell
  • Life Members
    • Malcolm Baker
    • Gerald Davies CBE
    • Jack Davies
    • Leighton Davies
    • Denis Evans
    • Dennis Gethin OBE
    • Wyn Oliver
  • Chairman
    • Jack Davies
  • Hon Secretary
    • Denys Thomas
  • Treasurer
    • Jon Davis
  • Vice Chairman
    • Tim Lowe
  • Match Secretary
    • Dr Keith Hughes
  • Head Coach
    • Adrian Evans
  • Executive Committee
    • Jack Davies
    • Denys Thomas
    • Jon Davis
    • Tim Lowe
    • Steve Williams
    • Adrian Evans
    • Dr Keith Hughes
    • Rhys Evans
    • Gethin Evans
    • Alun Wynne
    • Dr Brian Rees OBE
    • Wyn Hughes
    • David Williams
    • Gareth Nicholas
    • Richard Emms
    • Steve Whitehead
    • Paul Evans
    • Colin Workman
    • Bob Dyer
    • Paul Jones
    • Simon Thomas

Portugal Tour 2006

Between the 30th of April and the 6th of May 2006, the Welsh Academicals toured reigning European Nations Champions, Portugal. Basing themselves in Lisbon and the Algarve resort of Villamoura, the team continued its tradition of open flowing rugby by amassing over 100 points against the Portugal student and senior national teams.

The latter fixture assisted the hosts preparations towards successful qualification

for the IRB Rugby World Cup 2007.


portugal 2006 banner


portugal team 2006











Rear (l to r):Steve Williams, Rhys Evans, Tristan Mabbitt, Craig Voisey,

Chris Hanley, Richard Aylett, Rob McCusker, Andrew Taylor, Jonathan Evans,

Lee Davies, Adam Whitney, Richard Evans.

Middle (l to r):Alex Eatly, Craig Evans, Nathan Williams, Jack Davies, Keith Rowlands, Daniel Godfrey, Matthew Thomas, Leighton Davies, Dr Keith Hughes, Ricky Williams, Adrian Evans.

Front (l to r) Ryan Howells, Dan Evans, Aaron Fowler, Robert Coles,

Marc Bennet, Roger Davies.








Click here for the Stephen George website
Click here for Couts website
Click here for Algebra website
Click here for Dolmans website
Click here for Dowds website
Click here for DTZ website
Click here for Elmatic website
Click here for Eurobond website
Click here for Euroclad website
Click here for Euro Commercials website
Click here for Eversheds website
Click here for Fletcher Morgan website
Click here for Graeme John website
Click here for Harding Evans website
Click here for Hugh James website
Click here for Porters website
Click here for Thomas Carroll website
Click here for Kukri website